• Horizontal Logo

      Moravian Academy Logo

Moravian Academy in Action



Megan Franzyshen
We are delighted to announce the 2024 Swain Campus 8th Grade awards recipients, honored during the 8th Grade Commencement Ceremony. These students have exemplified the spirit of Moravian Academy, showcasing exceptional talent, dedication, and perseverance across a range of disciplines—from performing arts and athletics to academics and citizenship. Join us in celebrating these remarkable individuals for their outstanding achievements and contributions to our community.

Head of School Awards
Given to students who received no grade lower than an A- in all academic subjects for grades 6-8.
  • Marcus Ciamacco '28
  • Eloise Enea '28
  • Lauren Fleshman '28
  • Alexandria Garrett '28
  • Aaron Kraus '28
  • Matthew Young '28
Charles E. and Mary Kline Award - Lucy Deyton '30
Given to the student in grades 6-8 who has earned the highest academic average this year.
Krista Kelly Memorial Award - Duncan McIntosh '28
Given to the 8th grade student who has exemplified outstanding citizenship and a love for the study of history.
James Edgar Swain Memorial Award - Lauren Fleshman '28
Given to the student who best represents the spirit of the Swain Campus values of honor, integrity, and commitment to high ideals.
The Stanley Moyer Award - Lauren Fleshman '28
Given to a Swain band student who demonstrates a combination of musicianship, dedication, and leadership.

Susan Clegg Memorial Award - Hamilton Wreaks '28
This award is given in honor of the late Susan Clegg, who taught middle school English at Swain for 22 years until her passing in 2004.
The Swain Campus Award - Joel Okune '28
Given to the student who best reflects the qualities of citizenship, scholarship, and sportsmanship.
All Sport Award
Given to students who participate in a school sport every season during middle school.
  • Lauren Fleshman '28
  • Jack Garrity '28
  • Brady Helmer '28
  • Hamilton Wreaks '28

MORE TO EXPLORE Preschool-12 in the Lehigh Valley