Peggy Peters Cook '77

Distinguished alumni are individuals who attended Moravian Academy (or Moravian Preparatory or Moravian Seminary for Girls), and are more than fifteen years removed from their graduation who have contributed significant resources to Moravian Academy, thereby positively and significantly impacting past and current students, teachers, and programs and/or have been identified as a leader in his/her profession and has made significant contributions to their community. Distinguished Alumni are selected by the Alumni Association Executive Board. 

The 2022 Distinguished award recipient is Peggy Peters Cook ‘77 Chief Advancement Officer at Poly Prep in Brooklyn, New York.  Peggy Cook joined Poly in 2017. She holds a bachelor’s from Georgetown University and a master’s from Thunderbird School of Global Management. Peggy treasures her K-12 independent school experience at Moravian Academy in Pennsylvania. Her strong relationships with the Moravian Academy and Georgetown communities span many years and she attributes this to “shared values, shared memories, and growing up together.” 

Peggy began her career as an English teacher at the Institut auf dem Rosenberg in St. Gallen, Switzerland. She later held management, marketing, and entrepreneurial positions in New York, Chicago, and Los Angeles. While raising her children, she was a determined school fundraiser. She first met Head of School Audrius Barzdukas ’20 in 2004 at Harvard-Westlake School in Los Angeles, which her sons attended. Peggy then applied her fundraising experience to the Crossroads School for Arts and Sciences in Santa Monica, California. Today, Peggy supports Audrius’ strong vision for Poly Prep. “We enjoy real diversity at Poly Prep, something you don’t see at many other schools,” she says. “It is a privilege to be part of such a wonderful, thriving, and vibrant community.” Fluent in French and German, her hobbies include baking and beach-combing.

Distinguished Alumni

Ms. Bonnie Biafore '72
Michael Bodnyk '01
Mrs. Shelley Sherman Brown '68P
Mrs. Lee Shields Butterfield ’35P
Ms. Patricia A. Chase ’71P
Mrs. Peggy Peters Cook '77MA
Ms. Mely de Neufville Rahn '56S
Mr. Richard Fox '64P
Dr. Anthon R. Fuisz ’84
Mr. Uday Gupta ’90
Mrs. Rebecca Humbert Heck ’59S
Dr. Robert F. Knouss ’62P
Mr. Santo Loquasto ’62P
Ms. Regina Low ’60P
Dr. Virginia Maulfair '56S
Mrs. Ann Sloyer Mindler ’70P
Mrs. Carol Meilicke Modjadidi ’66P
Dr. Russell Morgan ’60P
Mrs. Charlene Donchez Mowers ’64P
Mrs. Christine Herster Murphy ’70S
Mrs. Barbara Herster Newton ’61S
Mrs. Carol Burkhart Normington ’61P
Rahul Rohatgi '99
Ms. Winifred Romeril ’85
The Honorable Paula A. Roscioli ’83
Mr. Theodore A. Rosenberger ’84
Mrs. Candace Johnson Williams ’61S
Mr. D. Brooks Zug ’63P
Martha Olga Luckenbach 1918P

Merle Smith Campus

Downtown Campus