Naomi Haupert de Neufville Society

The Planned Giving Committee of Moravian Academy established the Naomi Haupert de Neufville Society to recognize those alumni and friends who have provided for a gift to the school in their estate plans through a life income arrangement or by donating an insurance policy. The Society exemplifies the importance of bequest provisions and other planned gifts for Moravian Academy as well as expresses our appreciation to those individuals who make a planned gift in support of our mission.

The society is named in honor of Naomi Haupert de Neufville Boyer who began her career teaching English, French, and history at Moravian Seminary for Girls in 1936. Miss Haupert became principal of the Seminary in 1940, continuing until 1950. In 1950, she married Dr. Albert de Neufville, a widower who had enrolled his daughter, Mely, in the Seminary two years earlier. Their daughter, Louise, was born in 1951. In 1958, Mrs. de Neufville resumed her career teaching French at Moravian Preparatory School where she taught until 1968. She was a member of the Board of Trustees of Moravian Academy and was named an honorary alumna of the Seminary in 1965. Mely graduated from Moravian Seminary for Girls in 1956 and Louise graduated from Moravian Preparatory in 1969. The de Neufvilles were the first to establish a life income fund with Moravian Academy. 
We are grateful to the following individuals who have made arrangements that will provide for the future financial strength of the Academy:

Mrs. Carolyn J. Conard, Honorary Alumna+
Mrs. Albert L. Baldock, Honorary Alumna
Dr. Robert T. & Rev. Dorothy O. Burcaw+, Honorary Alumna
Mr. & Mrs. Wesley S. Davis, Jr., Honorary Alumnus
Raymond & Donna Holton
Robert+ & Ann McCann (Robert McCann, Honorary Alumnus)
Mr. & Mrs. George Mowers, Honorary Alumnus (Charlene Donchez '64P)
Mrs. Robert W. Heck+ (Rebecca Humbert '59S)
Mrs. Frances Taylor Martin '19P+
Richard M. Spriggs '76 & Jacqueline K. Spriggs
Ms. Peggy Stryer Amidon '59P
Dr. Carol Laurenzano
Dr. Robert Laurenzano
Mrs. Mildred Hittinger Pierce '45S+
Mrs. Frederick Toole+ (Molly Groman '26P)
Dr. E. Helene Sage '65P
Dr. & Mrs. Ernest Y. Normington, II '60P (Carol Burkhart '61P)
Ms. Marjorie Couch Kaesemeyer '34P+
Dr.+ & Mrs. Peter Keblish
Mrs. Harriet Seebald MacDonald '43S
Mrs. Constance Kline Umphred '51S+
Dr. Charles L. Knecht
Brian & Sally Avery Henderson '61S
Dr. & Mrs. Marc Abo
Mr.+ & Mrs. George Ackerman '39P
Margaret & Steven Krawiec, Honorary Alumnus
Mr.+ & Mrs. William Rusling
Mrs. Edward A. Zouck
Mrs. Mary Hurd Goodwillie '41P
Dr. & Mrs. Wesley P. Kozinn
Ms. Deanna M. Egelston (Deanna Perin Egelston '90)
Mr. William E. Stanford & Mrs. Mimi Stanford, Honorary Alumna
Ms. Mary Faith Carson & Mr. Jaime Harrington '00
Ed & Sharon Zondag
Peter & Margaret Sipple, Honorary Alumni
Dr. & Mrs. Aoun Kara
Miss Margaret W. Brennecke '28P+
Mr. Charles D. Couch '34P+
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Conroy+
Mr. Robert W. Butterfield '66P+
Mrs. Sophie H. Zumas+
Mrs. Ella Jane Kunkle, Honorary Alumna
Dr. William B. Miller '41P
Ms. Gianne Conard '69P
Ms. Natalie Fry Hunt+, Honorary Alumna
Dr. Michelle E. Schmidt
Ms. Kathryn Chartier '71S
Mr. & Mrs. Brian Reedy
Nancy Fillman Frankenfield '64P and Jeff Frankenfield '65P
Christine Herster Murphy '70S and William K. Murphy

Merle Smith Campus

Downtown Campus